The Santa Fe Independent Film Festival Releases List of Award Winners

Staff | - October 23, 2013

2013 Non-Juried Award Winners
John Water American Filmmaker Award 
Wes Studi American Actor Award 
List of 2013 Juried Award Winners

Best Narrative Feature- This Is Where We Live by John Barrett and Marc Menchaca
Best Documentary Feature- Tapia directed by Eddie Alcazar 
Best Narrative Short- Into the Silent Sea directed Anderej Landin 
Best Short Animation- Josephine and the Roach- Jonathan Langager 
Best Documentary Short- Baking Alaska- Kari Barber 
Best New Mexican- Eve Angelic directed by Luca Ceccarelli
Santa Fe Reporter Audience Choice Feature "YAY" Award- Tapia
Honorable Mention to Perfect Strangers by Jan Krawitz 
Audience Choice Short- Record Breaker by Ryan Velasquez 

Jurors for SFIFF Film Awards this year included:

Gary Farmer is an Actor in DEADMAN, SMOKE SIGNALS, and POWWOW HIGHWAY 
Chris Eyre, director of SMOKE SIGNALS, SKINS and HIDE AWAY, and sitting chair of the Film School at the Santa Fe University of Art and Design
Summer Peacher, the co- founder and director of the Charleston International Film Festival in South Carolina 
Paula Amanda, Associate Chair at Santa Fe University of Art and Design and director of Greer Garson Studios
Kathleen Broyles with the Sundance Feature Film Program and Film Festival since 1992, and the President of the Milagro Initiative in New Mexico
Lawrence Blume, director of TIGER EYES and MARTIN & ORLOFF
Joe Ray Sandoval, writer of SPOKEN WORD.
Eileen O'brien, Volunteer and Membership Director for Denver Film Society and has worked in the past for Cannes Film festival and Sundance Film Festival. 
Ethan Bach , Consultant, Project Manager for Bach Multimedia 
Denis Strubbe, Shorts Programmer for Sedona Film Festival 
Beth Calderello, Operations director for AFI
Jacques Paisner, Executive Director and Co- Founder of the Santa Fe Independent Film Festival