Taos Chamber Music Group presents: “Play it Forward”

Other Dates

Arthur Bell Auditorium at the Harwood Museum of Art

238 Ledoux St., Taos NM 87571


Adult | $25
Student/Child | $12

Tickets Email



This year’s program featuring young composers and musicians also addresses the idea of music as a transformative force. Eddie Pogossian (age 19) will be featured in a Bach Cello Suite and join TCMG members for Dmitri Shostakovich’s Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor and David Lang’s Shortfall for piccolo, violin, cello and piano, a piece that Lang says expends a large amount of effort to go a very small distance. Robert Bradshaw’s Concerto for Catherine for flute, violin and piano, written for a flutist with cerebral palsy, is based on the idea of uneven gait being a kind of dance, and Conrad Tao’s (b. 1994) A Walk for solo piano aims to capture an imagined memory of his first teacher.

Elizabeth Baker, violin | Eddie Pogossian, cello | Nancy Laupheimer, flute | Robert Tweten, piano